My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

Substitution

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 02/19/2009

I’m addicted to Chili’s Southwestern Eggrolls.

YUM

However, this keeps me from enjoying them as often as I would like. 

Southwestern Eggrolls w/ Avocado Ranch 1 Serving Calories 910 Fat 57 Sat. Fat 14 Carbs 73 Protein 27 Fiber 7 Sodium 1960  *

I know! 910 calories! 57 FAT calories! And did you see the sodium content? Ridiculous! 
 
Thankfully, I’ve found a flavor substitution. I say ‘flavor’ because it does not come in the same form, but the taste is right on.

spicy black bean burgers

blackbeanburgers2

We’ve had them grilled and microwaved. They are just as tasty in the microwave, so save yourself the trouble. Admittedly, I don’t know what they taste like without a slice of pepper jack cheese. Try it, I promise you’ll enjoy the flavor without all the calories and sodium. If not, send the rest to me!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

 
