My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

‘Diet’ Muffins

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 02/12/2009

A lady at our co-op was raving about this recipe for ‘diet’ cake the other day. She said it’s something like 4 Weight Watchers points for each serving – which is actually a cupcake. I’m not doing WW, nor am I a huge fan of cake, but the excitement with which she described it really intrigued me. Today, I whipped out the recipe. Again, not a cake lover here and these didn’t convert me, but if you are looking for low-cal/low-fat/low-point cake, give these a try. They were fast, easy, and tasty. Not to mention pretty.

diet muffins
Boxed cake mix of your choice. (‘Duncan Hines Golden Recipe Butter’)
1 can Libby’s pumpkin *This doesn’t give flavor, it just replaced the fat you would normally be adding.
1/2 cup water or FF milk (I used all FF evaporated milk & I think more than 1/2 a cup. I don’t measure.)
Mix & bake. Simple and quick!

Of course, adding a cream cheese frosting ups the points considerably. I’m just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

»
 
