My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

It’s all about the savings

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 01/27/2009

Have you been buying this magazine? 

allyoucover

No? Why on earth not?

It has quickly become my favorite magazine. It’s FULL of coupons! Coupons for useful stuff. Stuff I already buy, such as*:

$1.50 off Dove CreamOil Body lotion, $1.00 off Softsoap pump, $2.00 off any Advil, $2.00 off Spot Shot. Those are things almost everyone uses, right? Plus there is a coupon for $5 off the movie Fireproof…and $3 off Open Season, but I didn’t like that movie.

Back to my point, the magazine more than pays for itself. Just for kicks, I’ve added it up for you. The February edition contains $32.11 in savings. Here’s how it breaks down:$34.35 coupons-$2.24 cost of the magazine(10% off cover at the walmarts)=$32.11 in savings!
Plus, there are all sorts of recipes, craft, beauty, fashion, and other helpful  articles. How can you go wrong?

*Any time I type or say ‘such as’ I cannot help but think of this poor girl…

and laugh. Oh, how I laugh! And then I feel guilty. And then I tone it down to a giggle.

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
