My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

MPM

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 01/19/2009

Last week the hubby and I inventoried and reorganized our freezers. Let me tell you, it has been a tremendous blessing for me! I highly recommend it. So now that I have an accurate list, I’m planning meals around what I already have. There are 2 whole chickens I plan to roast and debone for some of my meals (like the nachos and tortilla soup).

mpm12

~breakfasts~

oatmeal, quiche, cheese toast, peanut butter toast, biscuits & sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, oj, milk

~lunches~

leftovers, homemade pizzas (I don’t really have a plan but I’m always craving pizza!), beans & greens with cornbread, sandwiches, salads, grilled cheese sandwiches

~suppers~

roasted chicken, steamed veggies, brown rice

spaghetti squash, turkey meat sauce, steamed broccoli & cauliflower, garlic bread

chicken tortilla soup with cheese, onions & chips on the side, SF/FF pudding

deer meat & vegetable soup, cornbread

chicken nachos, Spanish rice, black bean & corn salsa, fruit

black bean & turkey burgers with sauteed onions & mushrooms, Cole slaw, baked beans

pinto beans with sausage, rice, no bake cookies

lasagna (made with ground turkey, fresh spinach added), garlic bread, salad **Rollover from last week. We had too many leftovers to use.

Of course, I planned too much so one or two of these will also roll over to next week, but I like to have options!

What are you planning this week? Click on over to orgjunkie.com to check out some other menus.

One Response to “MPM”

  1. I so need to sort my freezer… Looks like good week. Thanks for sharing!

    MJ

Leave a Reply

 
