My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

Meme

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 12/21/2008

1. Hot Chocolate or apple cider?
Hot chocolate if I have to choose, but I prefer coffee!

2. Turkey or Ham?
Ham. Definitely ham.

 3. Do you get a fake or real-you-cut-it-yourself Christmas tree?
Up until this year, real trees. This is our first artificial tree and I must say, I LOVE it!

 4. Decorations on the outside of your house?
Yes! Usually white icicle lights around the eaves and a cross that ‘glows’.  There are also electric candles in each window on the front of the house. It looks so calm and peaceful. This year, though, we had icicle issues. Let’s not even go there right now.

 5. Snowball fights or sleddin’?
Ummm. No. We have ice here. It rarely snows and when it does, it’s not enough. Besides, I greatly dislike the cold.

 6. Do you enjoy going downtown shopping?
Not really.

 7. Favorite Christmas song?

O Holy Night and Welcome To Our World. 

 

8. How do you feel about Christmas movies?

I love them! My favorite right now is The Star of Bethlehem. You can & should buy it here.

 9. When is it too early to start listening to Christmas music?
Too early….before Thanksgiving.

 10. Stockings before or after presents?
We don’t really have a hard and fast rule. Stocking are my favorite and I prefer to save mine for last!

 11. Carolers, do you or do you not watch and listen to them?
Oh yes, of course!

 12. Go to someone else’s house or they come to you?

Well, usually go – this will be our first year to be at home all day!

 13. Do you read the Christmas Story? If so when?
Oh yes. Several times throughout the season.

 14. What do you do after presents and dinner?
This year we will play Christmas music, probably read Luke and just enjoy the kids!

15. What is your favorite holiday smell?

Pumpkin or cinnamon.

 16. Ice skating or walking around the mall?
Wow. Neither!

 17. Do you open a present or presents on Christmas Eve, or wait until Christmas day?
My kids are allowed to open one gift on Christmas Eve. The rest we save until Christmas morning.

 18. Favorite Christmas memory?
Baking cookies with my kids on Christmas Eve, the years my kids first ‘got it’,  and every year I’ve spent with my husband!

 19. Favorite Part about winter?
Not much. Winter is not my fav.

 20. Ever been kissed under mistletoe?
Yah!

 21. Tagging…
No one, but feel free to ‘steal’ it if you wish.

*No idea why the funky spacing so I gave up!

Leave a Reply

 
