My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

Blog? What blog?

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 12/07/2008

It’s that time of year! You know when all you can do is *try* to keep up! This blog has fallen to the bottom of my very long list. Maybe I can get back on track next week.

I certainly hope you and yours had a fabulous Thanksgiving! We sure did! We travelled a bit to visit my father. It was a somewhat relaxed weekend. We were able to cook and freeze a great deal of food for him. Per his request I made lasagna and beef/vegetable soup. Then about 4 dozen brownies, I lost count. I also made beef & barley soup and something else. Taco soup, maybe. That’s terrible…I’ve already forgotten!

My dad fried two turkeys and my husband cooked a ham. Of course, for the Thanksgiving meal we had all the trimmings too. His freezer is now well stocked with healthy, homemade foods. It was so great to be able to serve him that way. Since we were so busy cooking, we didn’t clean much. Usually my daughter and I try to at least get to the basics but it just didn’t happen on this visit. Hopefully, his housekeeper will be back to work soon!

On Friday evening we drove a little way out of town to enjoy a drive-thru light display. It was amazing! We were concerned because it was a little pricey (I’m cheap frugal, remember!). However, we were pleasantly surprised. It was worth every penny and we intend to go again next year. Here are some pictures of what we saw. They don’t do it justice in the least.

This was a huge ‘tree’ that changed colors at the entrance.

tree

Horse drawn wagon.

wagon

This was toward the end. Before it was a beautiful life size manger scene.

cross

After it was a tomb with angels surrounding it and Jesus ascending into Heaven. I loved that they ended with this! Absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
