My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

Stuff I Want To Make

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 11/06/2008

But never will… because I’m lazy busy, that’s why! 

My daughter would absolutely love these fingerless gloves! Punky or preppy, either way they are too cute!

cashmere-fingerless-gloves

The tutorial is at The Purl Bee. Too bad I cannot knit or crochet.

I know my relatives would go crazy over these Family Tree Cards at marthastewart.com.

family-tree-photo-card-martha

This is one project that I just may be able to pull off! It would make a great Christmas gift, no?

juniper-and-pepperberry-wreath-marthaSpeaking of Christmas, this Pepperberry wreath is classy and simple. Also via Martha.

There is a huge blank wall in my living room that I think I want to fill with something like this:

fabric-art My fabric would be a little more traditional, but I do love the orange print she used! The tutorial is here, but the creator has her own site here. She makes some really cute things!

How adorable are these little felt pumpkins? Immensely adorable, I say!pumpkins-at-kimmymadeYou can buy them here,  along with a host of other creative items. 

I’ll wrap it up for now. I’m feeling guilty for being so lazy busy. 🙂

Is there anything you are making or would like to eventually make?

One Response to “Stuff I Want To Make”

  1. jenreece said

    Thanks for the comment! For my wall art, I was really attached to the idea of an orange print. Do you know how hard it is to find the perfect orange in a large print that would work?! That’s why I went so bold. I’m used to it now, but it was quite a shock at first when I finished.

    Good luck! I’m having problems getting things done lately myself.

    Jen (http://www.davidanddaisy.com)

Leave a Reply

 
