My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

One Day At A Time

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 11/04/2008

Originally, I had planned for this to be an all encompassing blog. Not just menu plans. Not that you could tell! So in an effort to create a habit, this week I’ll be posting everyday. That’s 7 posts folks.

Yesterday was a busy day for me. My children had co-op and Scouts which took up the whole afternoon. Of course, there were errands to run beforehand. When we returned, it was time to prepare dinner. To say that very little book work was completed would be an understatement. But that’s ok, we will fit it in another day. This is the love part of the love/hate relationship I have with home schooling.  (By the way, spell check doesn’t like ‘homschooling’ and I cannot stand hitting publish on a post with little red squiggles. Just so you know. )

Also, we carved pumpkins. What’s that you say? Halloween has past? Yes, it has, but carving pumpkins is not just for Halloween. It’s a FALL tradition. Yeah, that’s what my kids said too. We were planning to carve on Friday (Halloween) but we were distracted. My in-laws came over for the night and we played games instead. The night got away from us before the carving got underway. Saturday was busy with an unplanned home improvement project which was long overdue.

crown-moudling-2   crown-moulding-3  crown-moulding-1 

Don’t you just love how the previous owners painted only the perimeter of the ceiling? It’s lovely, no? From what I’ve heard and read, painting the ceiling is no fun at all. One day, when we can afford it, we will rip out the carpet and replace it with hardwood. Between the ripping and replacing we intend to paint the ceiling.

What was I saying? Oh, yeah…busy day, in-laws visiting, home improvement, late pumpkin carving…

 We let them do all the drawing and carving this year.

pumpking-carving-08My son and ‘George’. Do you name your pumpkins?

pumpking-carving-08-04  Teenaged girls carve pumpkins too. Albeit with attitude.

2 Responses to “One Day At A Time”

  1. From the Powell Lily Pad said

    I like the crown molding. Mom & dad says it looks great!

    I like your daily blogs! I don’t check on here much b/c you usually don’t have much – ha!
    I like to hear your randomness.
    Have a great day!

    do you read mine? not that you have to, just curious…..
    http://fromthepowelllilypad.wordpress.com/

    • mycrazylittlelife said

      Obviously…..I don’t read my comments very often! No, I’ve not been reading yours…but I will!

Leave a Reply

 
