My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

There are a few of my favorite things….

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 08/19/2008

In an effort to focus on the positive instead of the negative floating around in my head, I thought I would take a few minutes and share with you some items I am currently loving. A few things that make my hectic life a little sweeter.

Dial Vanilla Honey Yogurt Body Wash This has replaced my more scented body wash. It’s moisturizing, yet rinses off well. It doesn’t feel like I’ve taken a dip in a vat of petroleum jelly!

DesignLine Press It Straightening Cream I realize I have already professed my love for this product here, on this blog. However, it is still working for me….therefore, I still love it!

Bigelow Vanilla Chai Tea. This is simply scrumptious! Lately, I’ve been drinking this in the evening. Usually when I want a snack but don’t need one. That would be pretty much every.single.night. It’s not easy for me to find in my podunk little town though. Which disgruntles me. A lot. Way more than it should….but I digress.

Equate Face Lotion. (Cannot locate link, sorry!) I like this product mostly just because it doesn’t aggravate my already troubled skin. This product does make my skin oily, so I only use it in the evening. It contains alpha hydroxy acid and SPF 15. The SPF is important, however I also receive coverage from my next product:

Everyday Minerals foundation. Awesome coverage, awesome colors, awesome price, awesome service. I love everything about this product!

Febreze:Lavender Vanilla Comfort. I just discovered this scent is also available in a non-aerosol spray(pictured)! Yea!  Usually I purchase the Air Effects, which is an aerosol spray. Bad, I know.

And lip stuff! I love me some lip stuff.

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm is my favorite. My go-to lip balm.

 

E.L.F. This is what I use when I want a little color. It smells good and tastes good. Which is important because, dude, it’s on my lips! Since I’m not a lipstick girl, these light color ‘glazes’ are just perfect for me.

 

What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

 
