My Crazy Little Life

ramblings of a crazy woman living her sometimes crazy life with her little family, in their little home, in a little town, in the BIG state of Texas

Archive for December 18th, 2007

Just ranting….

Posted by mycrazylittlelife on 12/18/2007

I really have a love/hate relationship with Freecycle. It’s a wonderful concept – passing unwanted items to others who have use for them. That’s the part I love.

Getting said persons to actually pick up the items they were so eager to receive is a different story all together. It becomes very frustrating. This is the part I hate.

We’ve been decluttering and clearing out so I’ve offered a lot of items. Only a handful have actually been taken. My front porch looks like Goodwill puked on it. This Thursday is the deadline for my fellow Freecyclers. No more excuses. No more extra time. No more. I’m done. I’m hauling it ALL off on Thursday come h*** or highwater!

The end.

Posted in randomness, ranting | Leave a Comment »